Tags

, ,

http://www.educause.edu/

It seems obvious to chose this site – but it is popular for good reason.

Type of Content: National forum for tech in educ; their mission: to advance higher education by promoting the intelligent use of information technology.  I like their monthly feature: “7 Things You Should Know About . . . ” because it is a quick way to stay up-to-date on popular topics.  Recent articles: 7 Things You Should Know About Google Wave, 7 Things You Should Know About Microblogging, 7 Things You Should Know About Collaborative Annotation.

Usefulness: Getting a national perspective on a wide variety of educational technology topics

Fits into my future: general reference for career topics, in fact, I used it when I was searching for a graduate school.  I looked on their Job Opportunities board for jobs that sounded interesting and then saw what education you needed to hold that job.

